Why do I have this?

This is a Calder-esque sculpture from an activity I did with students. It was designed by the art class (not my class) and cut out by a student teacher (not my student teacher) and then strapped to our bike helmets for an activity (which happened months ago). Why do I still have this? I think CNCs are cool and I love acrylic, but this is broken, I don’t like tchotchkes, and the paint is bubbly and peeling. It’s garbage. I’ve been holding on to garbage and not wearing my bike helmet because I didn’t want to get rid of this sentimental (not sentimental) object.

What have you been holding on to for not reason at all? Get rid of it today.

Leave a Reply

